Our goal is full control of the structure.

With the innovative Hum-ID system, we offer the professional standard for reliable and cost-saving electronic roof, wall and floor control.

PROTECT | CONTROL | REACT

2021

New year, new app: In its fourth version, the free app for all iOS and Android devices has been thoroughly revised and supplemented with essential new features. A significantly simplified sensor control, the ability to add images to the project and export as CSV are just some of the new features. More exciting product launches, covering both hardware and software, are planned for Quarter 4. In June, the partner program was expanded. An overview of our certified HUM-ID partners can be found at here. Also new to the program: Our webinars.. The individually bookable information and training dates offer a compact introduction to the topic of sensor control.

2020

HUM-ID GmbH is expanding its product portfolio - and the areas of application for its award-winning wetness detection. In February at the Dach+Holz in Stuttgart the KD1 wetness sensor was presented to the general public. Based on the proven functional principle of the flat roof sensors WD1, the new sensor can be applied especially in the floor area. In addition to underfloor heating systems, wet rooms, kitchen waterproofing or basement areas can also be a potential source of wetness damage. You can find an overview of this here.

2019

HUM-ID wins in May the Smart Construction Challenge as the only German company. The competition is organized by a renowned consortium around Bosch, Siemens and Cisco. The competition aims to promote particularly promising solutions from the booming technology fields of IoT, digitalization and blockchain. With SFS as an international sales partner the internationalization is being driven forward. The first HUM-ID roofs are checked for wetness in the Czech Republic, Italy and the Netherlands. Series production of the KD1 - a sensor specially designed for cold roofs and floors - also begins.

2018

Together with the insulation specialist ISOBOUW, HUM-ID will be presenting at the Dach&Holz in Cologne the world's first insulation board with integrated leakage detection. The flat roof insulation board ILOS with HUM-ID Inside already contains the proven HUM-ID sensor ex works. As nominee for the Innovation Award 2018  HUM-ID show a first glimpse of the HUM-ID App. die HUM-ID App. From late summer 2018, the first version of the practical application for iOS and Android devices will be on the market. At the same time, the new Scanner HD EXA is beeing presented.

2017

With Gabs AG, HUM-ID has a new powerful distribution partner for Switzerland Further distribution partnerships in other European countries are following. From May 2017, the new HUM-ID Sensor 2nd Generation is shipped. With increased range and improved haptics, the areas of application for HUM-ID can be expanded even further.

2016

The Dachdecker-Einkauf Ost eG becomes the first specialized wholesale partner of HUM-ID, further roofing purchases will follow on the heels. The HUM-ID roof scanner and sensors are simultaneously available at ZEDACH listed. An overview of our distribution partners you can find here. In addition to a large number of detailed reports in the trade press, the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung publishes a detailed report on the HUM-ID sensor system in October. An extract of the press mentions you'll find here.

2015

Hum-ID is constantly expanding its roofing partner network. More and more companies are including HUM-ID in their service portfolio. An overview of our partners you'll find here.

2014

The company meets with lively interest during the market launch. In addition to specialist presentations at the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Industriebau and various guest articles in trade magazines, the 11 regional sales representatives bring the brand and product closer to users. An overview of the regional HUM-ID contact persons can be found here.

2013

The HUM-ID GmbH is founded. Hum-ID is a combination of the two terms "Humidityand "Identify. Since autumn 2013, Hum-ID GmbH has been supplying roofers, builders, architects and private users with the high-quality Hum-ID system.

2012

Hum-ID is registered as a trademark. At the same time, the target groups become the focus of product development. The reader's software is developed in extensive usability tests to meet the needs of potential end users.

The early years

Architect and inventor Gerd Müller (64) has worked for more than 25 years as an engineer and expert for a large international consulting firm in the construction and real estate industry. Problems with flat roofs have been with him ever since the building form became increasingly popular in industrial and residential construction. As early as the late 1990s, he therefore experimented with the possibilities of sensor technology to make moisture in the roof visible.

It was not until the triumphant advance of RFID technology at the end of the 00s that the breakthrough came. The wireless transmission of sensor information made his vision of a transparent roof tangible and, above all, feasible. In the months that followed in the lab and in the field, the task was to find the perfect chip with the perfect features. The fine-tuning was completed in the winter of 2011 after a number of test series.

„Unser Ziel ist die volle Nässekontrolle des Bauwerks.
Mit dem innovativen Hum-ID-System bieten wir den neuen Standard für eine verlässliche und kostensparende elektronische Dach- und Bodenkontrolle.“

PROTECT | CONTROL | REACT

Logo Flat

2020

Die HUM-ID GmbH erweitert ihr Produktportfolio – und die Einsatzgebiete der preisgekrönten Nässedetektion. Im Februar wird auf der Dach+Holz in Stuttgart der Nässesensor KD1 der breiten Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt. Aufbauend auf das bewährte Funktionsprinzip der Flachdach-Sensoren WD1, kann der neue Sensor vor allem im Bodenbereich angewandt werden. Neben Fußbodenheizungen können auch Nasszellen, Küchenabdichtungen oder Kellerbereiche eine mögliche Gefahrenquelle für Nässeschäden darstellen.

2019

HUM-ID gewinnt im Mai 2019 als einziges deutsches Unternehmen die Smart Construction Challenge. Der Wettbewerb wird von einem namhaften Konsortium um Bosch, Siemens und Cisco ausgeschrieben und hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, besonders erfolgsversprechende Lösungen aus den boomenden Technologie-Bereichen IoT, Digitalisierung und Blockchain zu fördern. Mit SFS als internationaler Vertriebspartner wird die Internationalisierung vorangetrieben. Erste HUM-ID Dächer werden in Tschechien, Italien und den Niederlanden auf Nässe kontrolliert. Außerdem beginnt die Serienproduktion des KD1 – einem Sensor speziell fürs Kaltdach und für Böden.

2018

Gemeinsam mit dem Dämmstoffspezialisten ISOBOUW präsentiert HUM-ID auf der Dach&Holz in Köln die weltweit erste Dämmplatte mit integrierter Leckageortung. Die Flachdach-Dämmplatte ILOS mit HUM-ID Inside enthält den bewährten  HUM-ID Sensor schon ab Werk. Als Nominierter für  den Innovation  Award 2018  gewährt HUM-ID auf der Bautec in Berlin einen ersten Einblick in die HUM-ID App. Ab Spätsommer 2018 ist die praktische Anwendung für iOS und Android Geräte in  seiner ersten Version auf dem Markt. Zeitgleich wird der neue Dachscanner HD EXA vorgestellt.

2017

Mit der Gabs AG kann HUM-ID einen leistungsstarken Vertriebspartner in der Schweiz gewinnen. Weitere Vertriebspartnerschaften im europäischen Ausland folgen. Ab Mai 2017 wird der neue HUM-ID Sensor G2 ausgeliefert. Mit erhöhter Reichweite und verbesserter Haptik können die Anwendungsgebiete von HUM-ID noch einmal erweitert werden.

2016

Der Dachdecker-Einkauf Ost eG wird erster Fachgroßhandelspartner von HUM-ID, weitere Dachdecker-Einkäufe folgen auf dem Fuße. Der HUM-ID Dachscanner und die Sensoren sind gleichzeitig bei ZEDACH gelistet. Eine Übersicht über unsere Vertriebspartner finden Sie hier. Neben einer Vielzahl von ausführlichen Berichten in der Fachpresse, beschäftigt sich die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung im Oktober ausführlich mit dem Sensorsystem von HUM-ID. Einen Auszug der Presseerwähnungen finden Sie hier.

2015

Hum-ID baut sein Dachdecker-Partnernetzwerk ständig aus. Immer mehr Betriebe nehmen HUM-ID in ihr Leistungsportfolio auf. Eine Übersicht der Dachdecker-Partner finden Sie hier.

2014

Bei der Markteinführung trifft das Unternehmen auf reges Interesse. Neben Fachvorträgen bei der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Industriebau und diversen Gastbeiträgen in Fachmagazinen bringen die 11 regionale Handelsvertreter Marke und Produkt den Anwendern näher. Eine Übersicht der regionalen HUM-ID Ansprechpartner finden Sie hier.

2013

Die Hum-ID GmbH wird gegründet. Hum-ID ist eine Kombination der beiden Begriffe „Humidity“ (Feuchtigkeit) und „Identify“ (Identifizieren). Seit Herbst 2013 beliefert die Hum-ID GmbH Dachdecker, Bauherren, Architekten und Privatnutzer mit dem hochwertigen Hum-ID System.

2012

Hum-ID wird als Marke eingetragen. Gleichzeitig werden die Zielgruppen in den Fokus der Produktentwicklung genommen. Die Software des Lesegeräts werden in ausgiebigen Usability-Tests an die Bedürfnisse der potentiellen Endanwendern entwickelt.

Die frühen Jahre

Architekt und Erfinder Gerd Müller (64) arbeitet seit über 25 Jahren als Ingenieur und Gutachter für ein großes international tätiges Beratungsunternehmen in der Bau- und Immobilienbranche. Probleme mit Flachdächern begleiten ihn seitdem die Bauform im Industrie- und Wohnungsbau immer populärer wurde. Schon Ende der 90er Jahre experimentierte er deshalb mit den Möglichkeiten der Sensortechnologie, um Nässe im Dach sichtbar zu machen.

Erst der Siegeszug der RFID- Technologie brachte dann Ende der 00er Jahre den Durchbruch. Die kabellose Übertragung von Sensorinformationen machte seine Vision vom transparenten Dach greif- und vor allem machbar. In den folgenden Monaten im Labor und im Feld galt es schließlich, den perfekten Chip mit den perfekten Merkmalen zu finden. Das Finetuning war nach etlichen Testreihen im Winter 2011 abgeschlossen.